DESCENDENTS INTERVIEW


BAND NAME: DESCENDENTS
MUSICIAN’S NAME: BILL STEVENSON

MEMBERS:
Bill Stevenson – Drums
Karl Alvarez – Bass
Stephen Egerton – Guitar
Milo Aukerman – Vocals

MY DAY STARTS AT:
7am

EASIEST WAY TO PISS ME OFF:
Wake me up for no reason.

I PISS PEOPLE OFF WITH:
Huge disgusting farts.

OTHER PROFESSION IF I HAD TO CHOOSE:
Janitor.

IF I RULED THE WORLD FOR A DAY:
Rob from the rich, give to the poor.

WORST BAND IN HISTORY:
Supertramp.

WHO DO YOU ADMIRE MOST?
I kinda have to go with the wife and kids, so I don’t get yelled at, right? I mean, it’s kinda either that answer…. or Gandhi, right?

WHAT REALLY GETS YOU PISSED?
When people leave their shit lying around instead of putting it back where it goes.

WHO HELPED YOU GET STARTED?
Daz Bog “KGB Blend” Coffee.

WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE TO THE PEOPLE?
Don’t be a dick.

WHAT KIND OF CAR DO YOU DRIVE?
I prefer a van, so I can haul people and stuff and sleep in it when I need to.

WHAT DO YOU HATE THE MOST?
Beets and Radishes.

WHAT WAS THE FIRST CONCERT YOU EVER SAW?
Fastway.

WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO RETIRE?
Probably never. Nobody will be able to afford to in our generation.

WHERE IS THE BEST PLACE TO BUY EQUIPMENT?
Online so i do not have to interact with “guitar store dudes.”

WHERE DO YOU ITCH THE MOST?
The left side of my lower groin.

BEST BAND OF ALL TIME?
The Ornette Coleman Quartet with this lineup:
Ornette Coleman – Alto Saxophone
Don Cherry – Cornet
Charlie Haden – Double Bass
Billy Higgins – Drums

STUPID HUMAN TRICK:
I can do the hurdler.

NEVER GO TO A PARTY WITHOUT:
Designated Drivers.

BEST BAND LATELY:
Useless ID.

IN 15 YEARS, I’LL BE:
Doing my laundry.

WHAT DO YOU CONSIDER A SUCCESSFUL YEAR?
2010 – during which I survived a brain tumor, and a huge pulmonary embolism.

BEST THING ABOUT DOING WHAT YOU DO?
You mean the farting? or drinking coffee? Both are kick ass.

WHAT’S THE BIGGEST PROBLEM FACING YOU IN YOUR LIFE?
I owe the IRS 150k.

WORDS OF WISDOM:
Avoid success.

One response to “DESCENDENTS INTERVIEW

Leave a Reply

